Romance Authors

I have a confession; I love my romance stories. I am addicted to Julie Garwood’s historical romance, Nora Roberts, Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Lisa Jackson (I would’ve thought most of hers were mystery apparently not).  I just love sitting outside and being sucked back in time to life in the ton.  Even though they tend to have have similar plots, the characters make the stories so real and so enjoyable.  I like reading these books when I need a break from some of the “heavier” books I may be reading. Does anyone have any suggestions for other authors I should try; it doesn’t matter if they are historical or modern. I am just desperate for new books as my authors don’t write as fast as I read. Thanks! 🙂

About martini2138

I am 25 years old. I am a self diagnosed book addict. I read everything and anything from romance to thrillers to historical fiction to memoirs. I feel like reading feeds my soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment