Broken

Love. It’s a tricky thing. You trust him to hold onto your heart and protect it. Then one day, he no longer wants it and tosses it back to you – bruised and scarred. It wasn’t supposed to be this way. How did this happen? I think saying goodbye may be one of the hardest things to do – especially when all you want to do is say hello. But if he’s moved on, all I can do is let go. Smile though the tears and wish him luck. No point yelling or begging. No point upsetting him when he seems so happy. Love can sometimes be letting go. So I kiss my dreams goodbye and try not to let him see me cry, as I die inside.

About martini2138

I am 25 years old. I am a self diagnosed book addict. I read everything and anything from romance to thrillers to historical fiction to memoirs. I feel like reading feeds my soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Broken

  1. Xenani says:

    Right there with you sweetheart.

Leave a comment