Blessed

I am just sitting here thinking about how blessed I am. A lot of my friends have been laid off due to the economy and I find myself whining about going to my job, when in all reality, I am lucky to be “safe” from layoffs. Some of my friends spent 8 months filing out application after application, before finally getting a job offer.  They couldnt afford to be picky and took the first job that came their way.  I feel so ingrateful for complaining when I should be thanking God for what I have. I hope the economy picks up soon – my thoughts and prayers are with those struggling to make ends meet and find a job.

About martini2138

I am 25 years old. I am a self diagnosed book addict. I read everything and anything from romance to thrillers to historical fiction to memoirs. I feel like reading feeds my soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment